Living Life Surrendered to God

Wow. That is hard to do.

Giving up my wants and my dreams, to live my life not for myself, but in surrender to God.

It’s hard. Because I want things MY way, and His plan looks nothing like mine.

But the beauty of living your life surrendered to God is that; He knows the end result! He can make anything happen! He created me, and knows me better than I know myself!

So why would I not want to follow His plan?

“Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him, and he will act. He will bring forth your righteousness as the light, and your justice as the noonday. Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him”

Psalm 37:5-7

Leave a Reply

